{Run: Strong to the finish!}

I finally did it, I’m officially a marathoner 🙂

4 months of training led up to 3 hours and 52 minutes on race day. I was hoping to get 4 hours, so being under by 8 minutes is just icing on the cake. The best part was I sprinted the last 100m passing 3 people to cross the finish line. Best day ever! Next year’s goal: qualify for boston with a time under 3:40:59.

Check out what they give you for completing the full marathon, a sweet belt buckle, just in time for Stampede.

What does a person eat after running for 4 hours, not one, but TWO breakfasts: a full order of buckwheat buttermilk pancakes and an order of vegan tofu scramble with hashbrowns and toast. See my previous post in the reviews section to see pics.

Comments
One Response to “{Run: Strong to the finish!}”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] I never imagined I would EVER do two years ago. But I did it at the end of May at the Scotiabank Calgary Marathon. After 5 months of training with lots of sweat and hard work, I finished it in 3 hours and 52 […]



Leave a Reply

