{The “Bliss” love affair continues..}

I went to Bliss & Co. Cupcakes and Desserts today for a sweet treat. As I stood in front of the rows of beautiful pastel frosted cupcakes, I found myself unable to decide which flavour to get. What is one to do in this indecisive state?

Get a pack of minis and try them all!!

I got a dozen ($16), the flavours included (left to right/top to bottom row):

  • caramel bliss: home-made caramel buttercream with chocolate cake
  • chocolate bliss: chocolate buttercream with chocolate cake
  • strawberry: all natural strawberry buttercream with vanilla cake
  • red velvet: signature creamcheese buttercream with red velvet cake
  • after eight: steeped mint buttercream with chocolate cake
  • chocolate flip: blue vanilla buttercream with chocolate cake
  • vanilla flip: chocolate buttercream with vanilla cake
  • 14 karrot gold: signature creamcheese buttercream with moist carrot cake
  • strawberry bliss: real strawberry puree buttercream with chocolate cake
  • lemon cream: real lemon juice buttercream with lemon cake
  • vanilla classic: pink vanilla buttercream with vanilla cake
  • island dream: signature creamcheese buttercream with coconut cake

Bite-size morsels of bliss. The perfect amount of frosting to cupcake ratio. Fluffy moist cake and rich and creamy frosting. I loved all of them, my favourites include the after eight, island dream (must-have for coconut lovers!) and the 14 karrot gold (LOOOVE that cream cheese frosting..) Sorry Crave.. I think I’ve found my new favourite cupcake spot..

Good to the last bite..


I also got one of their cream puffs ($1.75) – a delicate airy pastry with a rich pastry cream filling. Drool.. I gave the boy a “small” bite. Hard to share something so good. (Only half pictured as I consumed half the moment I got it..I couldn’t resist!)

As always, they’re nut-free. You can find Bliss & Co. at: 108 – 3rd Ave SW (Chinatown) – also opening a location in Chinook Centre in the Zellers court.

Leave a Reply

