{Date night: Drinks at Bungalow and dinner at our favourite pizza spot: Una Pizza + Wine}

Tonight after work, me and the boy both had a craving for pizza. Solution: date night at Una Pizza + Wine, our favourite pizza spot in town. We got there around 7pm and were told there would be about a 15 min wait, so to pass the time, we walked over to Bungalow for a couple of drinks..

The boy ordered a spicy caesar ($6) and I had my favourite cocktail, a lycheetini ($12) made with soho liqueur, vodka and garnished with a lychee)

Tropical and delicious, perfect enjoyed on a patio on this hot summer night..

About 15 minutes later, they called me on my cell to let us know our table was ready, so we walked over and quickly put in our orders. The boy had a Warsteiner Dunkel ($7), a rich dark lager from Warstein Denmark. *Sorry for the blurry pic, the boy was in the midst of bringing it up for a sip*

I requested a glass of full-bodied white wine that was not too sweet, the server suggested a glass of Chardonnay ($13)sorry, I forgot where it was from..but it was perfect, refreshing, crisp and clean finish.

Me and boy decided to do “sharezies”, so he ordered a “salami” pie: san marzano tomato sauce, fior di latte mozzarella, salami, chilies and fresh grana padano ($17). I had the “mushroom“: roasted mushrooms, scarmoza and grana padano cheese, fresh arugula and finished with a drizzle of truffle oil ($19) How could I resist a pie with truffle oil!


Loved the simplicity, perfectly chewy thin crust and just the right amount of toppings. We prefered this one over the Famoso pizza since the sauce didn’t make the crust soggy. We also love the ambience here over Famoso, a bit more hip and upscale, less “franchise” like feeling.

We both finished a whole pie, half of each. Yep, I’ve got a pretty big appetite when it comes to pizza..

Btw, they took my favourite potato truffle white cheese pizza off the menu!!! I cried a little inside 😦

To cheer me up, the boy drove us over to Red Mile Ice Cream Shoppe just further down 17th to satisfy my sweet tooth. The boy was too full, so I got a unpictured half scoop of moccachino and half scoop of black forest cake…another lovely date night 🙂

Leave a Reply

