{Girls night in at moms: Ahi tuna, lobster tail, glasses of Chablis and much more..}

My oh my… I’m in a delicious food coma right now…

To celebrate my race yesterday, me and my mom had a Girls night in tonight. I stopped by at about 6pm and we started off with a beautiful assortment of fresh ripe fruits (fresh halves of figs, passionfruit, raspberries, strawberries and champagne grapes) and slices of old white cheddar cheese.

..followed by slices of melt-in-your-mouth of ahi tuna dressed with some freshly squeezed lemon juice, dipped in a soy sauce with freshly grated ginger..

..enjoyed with a glass of Chablis..

The table was decorated with a lovely vase of of sunny yellow flowers from my mom’s garden..

For our next course, a bowl of my mom’s signature soup, her velvety smooth roasted butternut squash bisque. Creamy and infused with the tastes of fall. Caramelized squash, heavy cream, cinnamon, ginger, lemon zest, lemon thyme, rosemary and some chives…best..soup…ever…

Combined in a blender and strained to make this soup extra smooth…Aromatic and soul-soothing..

While my mom worked away in her kitchen, I was busy in her backyard snipping some more fresh herbs to take home. Winter is arriving soon, so my mom sent me home with a bag full..there was parsley, lots more lemon thyme, lavender, rosemary and chives…

Onto the third course…Plump butternut squash ravioli in a rich butternut squash sauce and topped with petals of parmesan..

..served with stalks of vibrant fresh green asparagus and balsamic crema, ground pepper and more parmesan..

Lovely plump cherry tomatoes from my mom’s garden..sweet and pop-in-your-mouth juicy..

..sauteed in a pan with olive oil, fresh herbs, garlic and decorated with tendrils of fresh chive..

..garlicky butter heating above a flame to be served with…

..this GIGANTIC lobster tail..

This was a monster! Plump, succulent and super fresh…oh how I love seafood…

Stuffed to the brim with goodness.. we ended our meal by sharing a large pot of chamomile tea sweetened with this creamy and thick wild honey harvested from my aunt’s farm in Chestermere Lake..

A wonderful way to end a gorgeous meal..thanks mummy, you’re the best cook i know and my biggest inspiration xoxo

Comments
3 Responses to “{Girls night in at moms: Ahi tuna, lobster tail, glasses of Chablis and much more..}”
  1. foodtable says:

    That looks like an amazing meal! 🙂

  2. Leah says:

    Fabulous! I would like to rent your Mom for about 2 weeks. Can you get her to send me a quote for three square meals a day? Thanks!

    😉

Leave a Reply

