{Things I’m lovin lately..}

Fresh and voluptuous figs..gorgeous eggplant color streaked with chartreuse on the outside..

Soft melt in your mouth juicy flesh on the inside…I’ve been eating 4-5 everyday for the past week..I’m obsessed!

Carrots roasted with almond butter and a few pinches of cinnamon..where have you been all my life?!

Vegan overnight oats has been my breakfast of choice lately… oats, chia seeds, hemp seeds, pumpkin spice soaked in almond milk overnight and topped with diced banana and cinnamon in the morning.. perfect fuel to get me through to lunch..

Scones from Brulee Bakery.. this one is a pumpkin, ginger cranberry scone..all my favourite fall flavours bundled into one.

Dotted with fresh tart cranberries..

Perfectly crisp on the outside. Fluffy and tender crumb on the inside…this scone had me at ginger..the nice spicy kick pairs perfectly with the aromatic pumpkin..

Comments
2 Responses to “{Things I’m lovin lately..}”
  1. Tatiana says:

    I love those scones too, and I’ll have to try roasted carrots like that. I’m a huge fan of warm oatmeal in the AM though, so soaked oatmeal wouldn’t cut it for me.

Leave a Reply

