{Last race of the year tomorrow…}

I picked up my race package at the Running Room today at lunch because tomorrow is the long anticipated Melissa’s 22km race in Banff. One of the most popular races in Alberta. The race has been sold out for months but I got two bibs after desperately searching on the Running Room forums (some people usually drop out a week or two before the race) and I lucked out 🙂

I did this one last year and its my favourite course, taking you all around the Banff Springs Golf Course and around the Cave and Basin area. Lots of great spots for spectators to cheer the runners on too (which is great motivator when times get tough).

The race starts at 10:40am, which is quite late for a race, so I hope the heat holds off till the afternoon. I think about 10-12 celsius and overcast is optimal weather. But I’ll take anything over snow and rain.

This is my last race of the year and I’m hoping to get a new personal record (last year I ran it in 1:49, ranking 11th in my division).

I gotta prep and prepare my gear for the race, so I’ll fill you all in tomorrow on some fun things we’ve done in the past couple days which included this:

and this:

Wish me luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

