{My favourite meal of the day…}

I LOVE brunch..not your typical weekday toast and jam.. but the huge brunch plates served on the weekends at our local diners.. Almost every Sunday, me and the boy make a brunch date at our favourite nearby diner, Red’s for some deliciously satisfying eats..this is MY kind of comfort food. I could eat breakfast all day…

Here are a couple of our faves lately..

The Pacific benedict with poached salmon, red onions and capers. Thick chunks of moist and flavourful salmon and melty cheese. The boy inhaled this one…we make sure to come here good n’ hungry..

The 4th Street benedict with artichoke, tomatoes and spinich. Yum… Perfectly soft cooked eggs atop a cheesy vegetable mixture and a crispy english muffin. Just the way it should be..

What I’m obsessed with lately.. 3 large and fluffy buttermilk buckwheat pancakes with a side of meaty and plump keilbasa..with a side of maple syrup and whipped butter of course…

With a side of honey sweetened yogurt for some added calcium and protein..

The boy’s “usual”, the Prairie breakfast – 2 slices of nutty and crisp multigrain toast, homemade perogies with kielbasa and sour cream, red’s signature potatoes and 2 eggs overeasy..

…ALWAYS with a side order of a single buckwheat buttermilk pancake and a large mug of their delicious Illy coffee..

Did I mention we’re addicted to this place..

So I know I haven’t been posting as regularly as I used and I hope to get back into the groove of things soon. I’ve been super busy and it just seems I keep forgetting my camera when we’re out or I’ve finished my food or cooking before I realize I didn’t take any pictures ..I hope to share a bunch of holiday baking I plan to make in the coming months (like gourmet marshmallows with homemade graham crackers and ninja gingerbread men to name a couple)..stay tuned 🙂


Comments
2 Responses to “{My favourite meal of the day…}”
  1. Tatiana says:

    Man those look good, I’m so going to have to check it out.

    • eatrundesign says:

      Yes, we usually go around 1:30pm on sundays to avoid the lunch rush, its usually not too long of wait if its only a couple people for a table. Bigger groups usually have to wait a bit longer since the diner is pretty small.

Leave a Reply

