{3.18 Weekend recap & Homemade Lemon Lavender Sugar Scrub}

  1. Bacon caesar from The Design District Urban Tavern for St. Patty’s Day
  2. A “Big Salad” Grilled chicken Cobb Salad from The District
  3. My blush pink dip dyed tote I’ve been carrying everyday for the past week
  4. 100% Pure coffee bean caffeine eye cream I picked up in Banff  a couple weeks ago that I love (it’s all natural and vegan)
  5. A stacked BLT sandwich for the boy
  6. Chocolate Orange Buttercream cupcake from the Kingsland Farmers Market
On date night me and the boy went to Bonterrra Trattoria to satisfy my reoccuring craving for the linguine carbonara. A dish that would definitely be included in my “last meal” if I had to choose one. We shared a half litre of an Allegrini Valpolicella Classico which is one of the best reds I’ve had in awhile! I’ll definitely be scoping out the wine stores for this one. We’ve also been spending this past weekend putting in some serious catch up with the Season 4 DVD of Mad Men..While noshing on a giant bag of Sugar Creek kettle corn we picked up at the Farmers Market (this stuff is SO addictive). The bag is pretty much empty now..

I’m trying to clean up my eating now that I’m in the final month of training for my marathon. Homemade juices are a great way to kick start me back on track..

Served up in a martini glass…cause I like to be fancy. So refreshing after an intense session of hot yoga.

Remember that citrus sugar I made to rim my glasses for my grapefruit cocktail? Not wanting to waste the leftovers, I mixed it with some turbinado, dried lavender all melted together with organic coconut oil for a refreshing hand scrub!

The sugar helps to exfoliate the skin while the coconut oil moisturizes and leaves your hands super soft. Just rub a small amount between your hands for about a minute and rinse off with warm water.

Or how about taking it into the shower with you as a body scrub? I’ll definitely be using this to pamper my beaten up feet after my long training runs.

This makes a great gift too, just tie a pretty bow around it and voila!

Lemon Lavender Sugar Scrub

  • 1 tbsp lemon zest
  • 2 tsp dried lavender
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil (could also use olive oil)
  • 1/4 cup organic cane sugar (or turbinado)
Melt the coconut oil in the microwave till liquid, add in the lemon zest, lavender and sugar. Mix together and store in a jar. Use as needed.
Comments
2 Responses to “{3.18 Weekend recap & Homemade Lemon Lavender Sugar Scrub}”
  1. prairiesummers says:

    That sounds so refreshing and I have some leftover lavender. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

