{April Edition: My Current Favourites}

{My favourite wine of the moment is this Allegrini Valpolicella Classico from Italy. It’s medium bodied with notes of cherry and spice and much easier on the wallet than the more expensive Amarone (which is my splurge fave). Great with pizzas and pastas.}{I am in LOVE with the Spring collection at Aritzia lately. Here are a few purchases I adore. Blush pink anything, flowy silk tops and well cut blazers are what I’m wearing lately.

 1  /  2  /  3  /  4 

{These chic and classy oxford pumps I picked up at The Painted Bird in the Mission area in San Fran last October for a whopping 13 bucks! The shoes were unworn and in pristine condition and the crazy part is that they have a very similar one online for $300 at Nordstrom.}

{My favourite bag in my purse collection is this leather cross body bag I picked up at a flea market in Paris two years ago. It’s the perfect size for an everyday tote and it has aged into this gorgeous dark honey brown colour. I also bought a matching doctor’s bag which I use for the gym or as a weekend bag.

  1. Love a good red lip.
  2. I am SUPER picky with lip balms, this one is moisturizing and goes on matte with a nice light honey scent.
  3. This foundation goes on like silk and finishes like a powder. Great if you have combination/oily skin.
  4. My FAVOURITE scent of all time that is impossible to find and quite expensive. So I save it for special occasions.
  5. This beauty mist is great midday pick me up. I like to rub it in between my hands and inhale, then gently pat my face to freshen up my makeup in the afternoon. It comes in a travel size that is perfect for my purse.
Comments
2 Responses to “{April Edition: My Current Favourites}”
  1. coldprairie says:

    I am super in love with that leather bag. How gorgeous. And I haven’t been to Aritzia in a while, thanks for jogging my mind about it. I’ll have to try the wine too, I’m always surprised how many wines I’ve never heard of.

  2. chefroommate says:

    Oh my goodness – your closet faves are filling me with joy. Especially that coral shirt – such pretty. Thanks for sharing – what a wonderful post!

Leave a Reply

