{The time has come..}

The time has finally come! I’m off to Paris today to cross two things off my bucket list..

#1 To run a marathon overseas – in 3 short days I’ll be one of those dots running under the Eiffel Tower at the 36th annual Paris Marathon. My goal…not to get crushed!!

Um… I sure hope this lady didn’t run the whole 42.2km with that thing on her…crazy!

#2 To live in my favourite city in the world, Paris! – I’ve rented an apartment for a month in the trendy Canal St. Martin area. It’s something I’ve wanted to do since high school and I know I would regret not doing later in life. After all…

Au revoir! Next time you’ll hear from me, I’ll be on the other side of the world!

Comments
6 Responses to “{The time has come..}”
  1. Good luck . . . and good eating while you’re there! Looking forward to reading about your French food experiences!

  2. coldprairie says:

    Congrats! On the marathon, and the move. You’re right, seize the day, you only live once! I hope your time there is magical, and look forward to your Paris posts. 🙂

  3. prairiesummers says:

    Have a good trip and enjoy Paris!

  4. Mallory says:

    Good luck! You are going to love Paris. Such an amazing city!

  5. chefroommate says:

    Wow! Good luck! I hope your marathon and adventures are grand and marvelous successes – eat wonderful food for all of us stateside!

  6. Vincci says:

    Yayayay so excited to see you in PARIS in a week and a half! Good luck in the marathon!

Leave a Reply

